Greetings and welcome to my home page. I am Sean Deely Woods, Software Engineer. I write in Tcl/Tk and C. Though I'm also fairly good at hacking in whatever needs hacking to get the job done. When I was 10 years old, I liked to write video games and build model ships. Now I build model ships in video games.

Feel free to browse my List of publications. You might also be interested in Open Source Projects that I publish online. I'm the principle author of the Open Design and Integration Environment. Oh yes, and I also wrote the software that is running this web server.

About Sean

I grew up in Philadelphia, PA. Today I reside in Northern Virginia. People remember me from a number of places: My CVs.

News Feed

Plaid Hatter Games
Tue, January 21, 2020 Maintaining Experts
Tue, January 21, 2020 Genetic Diversity
Tue, January 21, 2020 Space Travel using Constant Acceleration
Tue, January 21, 2020 Random thoughts on Shipboard Life
Mon, January 20, 2020 Chickens, Eggs, and Chaos Theory
Fri, January 17, 2020 Emotion is messy, and I have the figures to prove it.
Tue, January 14, 2020 Color and Emotion
Mon, January 13, 2020 Implementing Expert Systems in Clay
Mon, January 13, 2020 Simulating Human Interactions
Fri, January 10, 2020 Graph Theory of Social Networks
Wed, January 08, 2020 Back to Square one with Clay-stage
Mon, January 06, 2020 Encyclopedia as a Storyteller
Sun, December 29, 2019 Timeline of Iliad 07
Mon, December 23, 2019 Pencils down, Technology Freeze
Sat, December 21, 2019 Generating Light Efficiently
Fri, December 20, 2019 Implementing the Classics: Colossal Cave Adventure
Mon, December 16, 2019 Information Classification
Sat, December 14, 2019 Character: Psyche and Pedia
Sean Woods
Mon, December 09, 2019 Supercomputing Job Dispatch in Pidgin
Plaid Hatter Games
Sun, December 01, 2019 Sizing Infrastructure