Welcome!

Welcome to Etoyoc.com! A few links to help you find your way around:

News Feed

Older Posts

Plaid Hatter Games
Sun, February 16, 2020 Quantumn Theory and Game Design
Sun, February 16, 2020 Mission Patch Iliad 07
Sun, February 16, 2020 Fate, Prophesy, and Time Travel
Wed, February 12, 2020 Stealing from Agatha Christie
Mon, February 10, 2020 Education Systems on Long Duration Space Missions
Fri, February 07, 2020 Starting Cast
Thu, February 06, 2020 Tribal Primacy System
Thu, February 06, 2020 Civil Service System
Wed, February 05, 2020 CRAJED
Tue, February 04, 2020 Iliad-07 - What is in a name?
Mon, February 03, 2020 Dinosaurs and other Evolutionary Dead Ends
Sun, February 02, 2020 Races in Iliad-07
Sun, February 02, 2020 Player Experience in Iliad-07
Sat, February 01, 2020 Spreadheet Revolution
Sat, February 01, 2020 Tone of Iliad-07
Fri, January 31, 2020 Theater Guild of Iliad-07
Fri, January 31, 2020 Shareholders
Fri, January 31, 2020 Conservation of Detail
Fri, January 31, 2020 Game as a Website
Thu, January 30, 2020 Coroutines as Motivations
Thu, January 30, 2020 Behavior Based Personality
Wed, January 29, 2020 Breaking down the Personalities of Star Trek
Wed, January 29, 2020 Breaking down Character Archetypes into Personality Components
Tue, January 28, 2020 Signals, Noise, and the job of the Author
Tue, January 21, 2020 Maintaining Experts
Tue, January 21, 2020 Genetic Diversity
Tue, January 21, 2020 Space Travel using Constant Acceleration
Tue, January 21, 2020 Random thoughts on Shipboard Life
Mon, January 20, 2020 Chickens, Eggs, and Chaos Theory
Fri, January 17, 2020 Emotion is messy, and I have the figures to prove it.
Tue, January 14, 2020 Color and Emotion
Mon, January 13, 2020 Implementing Expert Systems in Clay
Mon, January 13, 2020 Simulating Human Interactions
Fri, January 10, 2020 Graph Theory of Social Networks
Wed, January 08, 2020 Back to Square one with Clay-stage
Mon, January 06, 2020 Encyclopedia as a Storyteller
Sun, December 29, 2019 Timeline of Iliad 07
Mon, December 23, 2019 Pencils down, Technology Freeze
Sat, December 21, 2019 Generating Light Efficiently
Fri, December 20, 2019 Implementing the Classics: Colossal Cave Adventure
Mon, December 16, 2019 Information Classification
Sat, December 14, 2019 Character: Psyche and Pedia
Sean Woods
Mon, December 09, 2019 Supercomputing Job Dispatch in Pidgin
Plaid Hatter Games
Sun, December 01, 2019 Sizing Infrastructure
Sean Woods
Sun, November 24, 2019 Clay Pidgin: Why use an API instead of a raw SQL(ite) connection?
Sun, November 24, 2019 Clay Pidgin: Why not use Rabbit MQ Instead?
Sun, November 24, 2019 Database Recoverability: Single server Vs. Replication
Plaid Hatter Games
Sat, November 23, 2019 The Soothsayer's Apprentice
Sean Woods
Sat, November 23, 2019 The Concept of Provenance
Sat, November 23, 2019 Clay-Pidgin: A TCP based message queuing for Tcl/Tk
Plaid Hatter Games
Wed, November 13, 2019 Enter the Minigames
Sun, September 15, 2019 Rewriting History
Sat, July 27, 2019 Story Crafting
Mon, July 22, 2019 Superpowers and Disabilities
Mon, July 22, 2019 All in the Family
Sun, July 21, 2019 The Spin on Spin
Wed, July 17, 2019 Making Toilets Flush in Artificial Gravity
Mon, July 15, 2019 On the Curvature of Decks
Wed, July 03, 2019 On Supernatural abilities
Sun, June 30, 2019 Character Creation
Sat, June 29, 2019 And yet another brilliant idea goes boom
Sean Woods
Sat, June 29, 2019 Post-Mortem on the Yggdrasil/Practcl debacle
Fri, June 28, 2019 Postscript: Genius of June 27, 2019
Thu, June 27, 2019 Adventures in Coding June 27, 2019
Plaid Hatter Games
Tue, June 25, 2019 Eukera Moment June 25, 2019
Sun, June 23, 2019 What on Earth is this Personality Stuff About
Sun, June 23, 2019 Network Model of Personality
Thu, June 20, 2019 Adding a New Dimension to Personality
Fri, June 14, 2019 Mapping Attributes to NPC Personalities
Fri, June 14, 2019 Ability System
Thu, May 30, 2019 Coding Away, Thur. May 30 2019
Mon, May 27, 2019 Final Adjustments Before Writing Begins
Sun, May 19, 2019 Game Play Outline
Fri, May 17, 2019 Why nobody colonized Mars
Fri, May 17, 2019 Why Build it?
Sun, May 12, 2019 Argument Parsing for Expert Systems
Thu, May 09, 2019 Give a Dimension Take a Dimension
Wed, May 08, 2019 Back to a small Iliad
Tue, May 07, 2019 Send in the Clones
Tue, May 07, 2019 A lot on my plate with a lot of plates
Tue, April 30, 2019 Universally unique identifier
Tue, April 30, 2019 Asteroids, Metallurgy, and Economics of Manufacture
Mon, April 29, 2019 Working Towards a Plate Model (or... how to lose a dimension without really trying)
Mon, April 29, 2019 Why I am obsessing over details
Fri, April 26, 2019 Adventures in Numbering Schemes
Thu, April 25, 2019 Square Pegs, Round Holes, and Convex Polygons
Tue, April 23, 2019 The Importance of Morale
Tue, April 23, 2019 Space Colony Vessel as an Arcology
Mon, April 22, 2019 Model Updates
Sun, April 21, 2019 Going around in Circles. Pretty, Pretty circles
Tue, April 16, 2019 Reading Psychology Study Data
Mon, April 15, 2019 Lies, Damn Lies, and well meaning people on the Internet
Soybk Language Distribution
Sat, April 13, 2019 Using Frames to Implement File Systems with Yggdrasil
Plaid Hatter Games
Fri, April 12, 2019 Building the Cast of the Iliad - d20 style
Fri, April 12, 2019 Sidetracked, Sorry
Soybk Language Distribution
Fri, April 12, 2019 Thought Experiment: The Developer Experience on Sobyk
Fri, April 12, 2019 Sobyk Needs a Database, not a Filing System
Fri, April 12, 2019 Progress Report: 2019-04-11 Spiral 0
Sun, April 07, 2019 Sobyk is not a fork of Tcl
Sun, April 07, 2019 Spiral 1

Older Posts